How to close the direct on Instagram

How to close the direct on Instagram

If you wish, you can close the direct on Instagram to anyone user (prohibit writing).

Or turn off notifications about new messages.

How to close the direct on Instagram

First of all, we learn how to restrict access to the user without locks:

  1. We open the user account.
  2. В правом верхнем углу касаемся How to close the direct on InstagramHow to close the direct on Instagram.
  3. We touch “Restrict access.”
  4. Confirm the action.

Close Instagram DirectClose Instagram Direct

  • To turn off notifications about new messages go to “Settings” – “Notifications” – “Messages in Direct” and turn off them.

What will change?

The user will be able to write a message to you, but it will fall into category “Requests for correspondence.” He won’t know if you read message.

Also, he will not be able to find out when you were online (online). AND only the two of you will see his new comments on your publications.

The rest is as usual. You can open access at any time. in the same way.

To delete a conversation with him: tap and hold the dialogue, select “Delete.”

How to completely restrict access to the profile?

If you do not want the user to follow your updates, you can block it.

Коснитесь How to close the direct on InstagramHow to close the direct on Instagram в его профиле и выберите “Заблокировать”.

The user will not be able to find you and see publications / stories.

Video lesson on how to close messages on Instagram (disable write).

James Walls

Social Media Specialist & Influencer.

Rate author
Authoritatively about social networks
Leave a Reply