Updated – September 20, 2019
At any time, you can remove the business account on Instagram or generally delete.
To switch from a professional account to a personal one just a few simple steps.
How to remove a business account on Instagram
- Переходим в свой аккаунт справа внизу.
- Открываем меню сверху.
- Касаемся настроек снизу.
- Выбираем раздел “Аккаунт” .
- At the very bottom, we switch to a personal account.
- Confirm the action “Switch.”
After the transition, you will not be able to watch statistics and promote account
Remember, every time you switch from personal to business account – statistics are erased.
So we recommend that you stay on a professional account – there are many more advantages (a personal blog will also be removed).
How to delete a business account on Instagram?
- Temporarily block an account on Instagram;
- Delete account on Instagram forever.
In the first case, the account and all data will be completely hidden. Your profile, posts, and likes will be unavailable until you log in again Instagram.
In the second case, the account will be permanently deleted without the possibility of recovery.
If you are really going to disable your business account, then We recommend temporarily blocking it; there will be a need for it.
Video lesson on how to disable a business account on Instagram.