How to close Instagram profile – instruction

The content of the article:

To maintain confidentiality, the user can close Instagram profile. This page is displayed during the search, but photos, stories are hidden from visitors. Information, written in a biography, remains in the public domain.

Why protect personal data?

Closed profiles – private, access to which is available limited number of subscribers. Often, this is personal space, where the owner shares pictures from his life that should not see strangers. Account refers to a private photo album, hidden business profile.

Benefits of Hidden Pages:

  • the ability to post photos that only see friends or relatives;
  • Follow who subscribes, rejects applications, or accept;
  • hide personal photos from strangers.

In relation to business spaces: they transfer the page to a personal one, and after – close from visitors. Make a private profile in Instagram can be forever or for a limited time.

Hide from mobile phone

Using a smartphone is easier to do – close the profile in Instagram. In the settings of the official application is a switch that affects page accessibility.

To restrict access, you should:

  1. Click on “Advanced” (three dots on top).
  2. Go to the “Account” section.
  3. Press the switch Closed / Private.

Close profile switchClose profile switch

After that: restart the application, wait for applications in subscribers Privacy options include customization features Commenting, blocking access to history. Page Owner indicates subscribers who cannot view Stories.

-> Как добавить фото в Instagram

  • Didn’t find an answer? Ask a question, we will prepare and send you an answer by e-mail
  • Powerful Instagram account upgrade

To do this, you need:

  1. Go to the “Advanced”.
  2. Section “Confidentiality and Security” – “History settings.”
  3. Click on “Hide” and select users who will not be view available. Hide Instagram StoryHide Instagram Story

Limit reviews of publications is available through the “Settings commenting. “The owner indicates which phrases are not allowed in reviews, who can leave an opinion on the page.

Hide page on iOS

After the next updates, close your Instagram profile with iphone made easier. Set security and privacy settings You can use the application settings. In the future, to View publications in a restricted account, visitors must apply for a subscription.

The procedure is carried out in three stages:

  1. Go to settings (gear).
  2. Find the “Account” section.
  3. Move the switch to “Closed profile”. Instagram on iOSInstagram on iOS

Users who have not been previously signed up will see the inscription: “Information is hidden.” Adding New Subscribers occurs through notifications. The owner receives a message, that another user wants to subscribe. A window will appear containing two buttons – confirm or reject the application.

Close profile feature on Instagram in 2018 is different the ability to completely restrict access. To get rid of unwanted subscriber can through blocking.

For this:

  1. Go to the account of the user who should not see publication.
  2. Click on “Advanced” at the top screen.
  3. Select “Block”.

-> Как сделать и скопировать ссылку в Instagram

Now an unwanted account can not like, write comments and see photos. Like marks will be removed after blocking. Unlock if necessary perform through the “Settings” in the application: go to section Blocked Users.

Hide business page

You cannot close a business profile on Instagram, but by switching to personal account, you can limit the viewing of photos.

The reason for the closure is:

  • limited number of customers or employees;
  • the need for “repair work”. For example, rebranding, preparing a surprise for subscribers;
  • creation of exclusive products.

The procedure of how to close the profile in the Instagram from the phone includes:

  1. Go to “Advanced”.
  2. Account Settings – Switch to “Private”.
  3. Enter the data.
  4. Wait for a response from the server and restart the application.

BusinessBusiness

The page is closed as well as a personal account. Earlier published information will not be accessible undesirable users, and the profile will become personal.

To recover in the business category, click again on “Go to business account” and perform the same actions as first time.

It is impossible to view the closed one, even using third-party applications. Most browsing services hidden information, able to steal user data, harm page and confidential data.

James Walls

Social Media Specialist & Influencer.

Rate author
Authoritatively about social networks
Leave a Reply