Updated – January 30, 2020
You can temporarily block your account at any time. Instagram.
Your profile and all photos, videos, comments, likes will be hidden until you log in to Instagram again.
How to temporarily block an account on Instagram
- Go to instagram.com from a mobile browser or from computer (not from the application).
- Log in using your username and password.
- Открываем свой профиль .
- Near the nickname, click “Edit Profile”.
- At the bottom, click “Temporarily disable my account.”
- We indicate the reason for the block (does not affect anything), enter your password and click “Temporarily block your account.”
- Before these actions, you can download data from Instagram: photo, videos and stories (see article);
What does it mean to temporarily block on Instagram?
If you want to take a short break, you can temporarily block your account.
The profile and all your data will be hidden, but not deleted. You are not can find and see publications.
You will not be able to use Instagram from the current profile.
By the way, if you block a user on Instagram, then the effect will be exactly the same for him.
What does a temporarily blocked profile look like?
A blocked profile will generally be absent. Through search can not be found, even by nickname.
He just disappears for a while. If you like privacy, then just close your Instagram account (see the article).
How to unlock a temporarily blocked account in Instagram?
It is enough to log in to Instagram using your username and with a password.
The profile will become available again.
The period of temporary blocking is unlimited. But you can’t block more often than 1 time per week.
How to block or restore an account if forgot password?
Nearby there is a link to restore access to the profile (more: how to restore an account on Instagram, if you forgot password).
Follow it and follow the instructions.
Is it possible to completely delete a profile, without the possibility recovery?
Yes. You can permanently delete your Instagram account. But the instruction there is completely different (see the article).
In this case, all data will be deleted permanently.
Video tutorial on how to temporarily block an account in Instagram.